TOP RocketBoom's Videos 10 videos
2:25
The oceans are dying. For story links and more info, visit http://www.rocketboom.com/rb_08_nov_20/ Distributed by Tubemogul.
  • 21 Nov 2008
  • 287
Share Video

1:43
Rocketboom field correspondent http://www.rocketboom.com/field-correspondents/ Ruud Elmendorp http://www.videoreporter.nl/ profiles Sharif Osman, a Mombasa http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mombasa Camel Man or "beach boy" http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9F0DEEDD163BF930A35751C1A9649C8B63 whose business has been hurt by tourists' reluctance http://www.canada.com/vancouversun/news/travel/story.html?id=e0ebd242-662c-4fcd-97cb-14c28f0be1ca to visit Kenya after recent post-election violence. http://www.africa.upenn.edu/Country_Specific/Kenya.html Previous Rocketboom coverage of the Kenyan election crisis http://www.rocketboom.com/tag/kenyan-presidential-election/ Kenya in Crisis page from the Rocketboom wiki http://rocketboom.wikia.com/wiki/Kenya More stories by Ruud Elmendorp http://www.rocketboom.com/tag/ruud-elmendorp/
  • 6 Aug 2008
  • 102
Share Video

3:20
On the red carpet of the 2008 Webby Awards http://www.webbyawards.com/ with Seth Meyers http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seth_Meyers of Saturday Night Live http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saturday_Night_Live Ben Huh of http://www.benhuh.com/ I Can Has Cheezburger http://icanhascheezburger.com/ Ludacris http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ludacris of WeMix.com http://wemix.com Shawn Hardin of Flock http://www.flock.com Will I Am http://www.dipdive.com/ of the Black Eyed Peas http://www.blackeyedpeas.com/ and Arianna Huffington http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arianna_Huffington of the Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/
  • 18 Jun 2008
  • 88
Share Video

2:32
Winners of the Webbys 2008 Online Film and Video Awards http://www.webbyawards.com/webbys/current.php?media_id=97 Including interviews with Richter Scales
http://www.youtube.com/user/TheRichterScales 30 Second Bunnies Theatre 
http://www.youtube.com/user/starzmedia Tay Zonday 
http://youtube.com/user/tayzonday DailyGreens
 http://www.youtube.com/user/DailyGreens Diggnation 
http://diggnation.com/ Totally Rad Show http://totallyradshow.com/ You Suck at Photoshop http://www.youtube.com/user/mydamnchannel 
Wainy Days http://www.mydamnchannel.com/Wainy_Days/Season_2/20Molly_535.aspx See also, Webbys 2007 by Rocketboom http://www.rocketboom.com/vlog/rb_07_jun_19
  • 13 Jun 2008
  • 64
Share Video

0:01
Bathtime in Clerkenwell animation by Alex Budovsky http://www.figlimigliproductions.com/ Music by The Real Tuesday Weld http://www.tuesdayweld.com Featuring Stephen Coates ttp://theclerkenwellkid.blogspot.com/ Based on "Sweeter Then Shugar", by the Mills Brothers
  • 9 May 2008
  • 155
Share Video

3:58
Jason Scott http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jason_Scott_Sadofsky of Textfiles http://textfiles.com/ walks us through a history of online linguistics at ROFLCon 2008 http://roflcon.org Special appearance by Steve Garfield http://www.stevegarfield.com Music: Pives and Flarinet by Podington Bear. http://podingtonbear.com/
  • 1 May 2008
  • 202
Share Video

4:47
Jacob Soboroff of Why Tuesday http://www.whytuesday.org Talks to computer security expert Ed Felten http://www.cs.princeton.edu/~felten/ of Princeton University http://www.cs.princeton.edu/ and Freedom-to-Tinker http://www.freedom-to-tinker.com on the state of electronic voting machines.
  • 11 Apr 2008
  • 67
Share Video

1:43
Potato http://www.npcspud.com/ The Potato Song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6uLUVI3Y0q0 The United Nations declares 2008 International Year of the Potato http://www.un.org/News/briefings/docs/2007/071018_Potato.doc.htm The World Potato Congress Incorporated Organization to meet in Christ Church New Zealand in 2009 http://www.potatocongress.org/newsroom_detail.cfm?n_id=148 Rocketboom declares February 54th Day of The Potato http://www.rocketboom.com/vlog/rb_08_mar_25
  • 25 Mar 2008
  • 224
Share Video

2:08
Happy Earth Day! http://www.earthday.net
  • 2 Feb 2008
  • 88
Share Video

1:55
A conversation with Joanne.
  • 28 Aug 2007
  • 206
Share Video