Anarkali Akarsha



Uploaded on August 27, 2009 by MrUPFA Powered by YouTube

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party is one of the major political parties in Sri Lanka. It was founded by Solomon West Ridgeway Dias Bandaranaike in 1951 and, since then, has been one of the two largest parties in the Sri Lankan political arena. It first came to power in 1956 and since then has been the predominant party in government on a number of occasions.

At the last legislative elections, held on 2 April 2004, the party was the leading party in the United People's Freedom Alliance that won 45.6% of the popular vote and 105 out of 225 seats.

After the elections the party became the predominant party in government with Mahinda Rajapakse as prime minister.

Following the 17 November presidential elections, the SLFP candidate Mr Rajapakse was elected President of Sri Lanka - winning 50.3% of the votes cast.

Slfp, Upfa, Namal Rajapakse, Mahinda Rajapakse, Ranil Wickramasinghe, Anarkali Akarsha, Upfa Galle List, Paba 410, Paba 411, Paba 413, Susil Premjayantha, Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Mangala Samareweera, Sachin Vass, Susantha Chandramalli, People & Stories
Comments on Anarkali Akarsha