Shahid Kapoor Joins Priyanka Chopra on Stage Performance at

Metacafe Affiliate U
Added by zoomdekho
Published 26 Jun 2010
1 337
••• More
Report video
0 0
You have already voted for this video.

Priyanka Chopra had definitely set the stage on fire with her incredible marvelous and unusual performances at the Rajiv Gandhi National Awards held at the National Centre for Performing Arts. While Piggy Chops was performing on Dhan Te Naa, Shahid (won the Best Actor Award) joined her during the performance.  

Rajiv Gandhi Awards were initiated in 1995 in an endeavor to keep alive the vision of ex-Prime Minister Mr. Rajiv Gandhi. The event honors the achievers who are a part of India current progress. Since 12 years this platform brings together various fraternities. 

This year's winners include stalwarts like Shahid Kapur (Best Actor), Katrina Kaif (Best Actress), Vineet Jain (Industrialist), Ramesh Chandra Agarwal (Journalism), Sam Pitroda (Global Indian), Dr. Narendra Jadhav (Educationist), Dr. G Madhavan Nair (Super Achiever), Krushnaa Patil (Women Achiever), Avika Gor (Child Prodigy), Rajashree Birla (Social Field), Rohit Kochhar (Young Entrepreneur). 

The award ceremony will be attended by the likes of Kamalnath, Vilasrao Deshmukh, Ashok Chavan, Murli Deora, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ajay Maken, Rajiv Shukla, Priya Dutt, Milind Deora, Eknath Gaikwad, Sanjay Nirupam, Mohd. Azharuddin, Subodh Kant Sahay, Gurudas Kamat, Manikrao Thackray. 

Rajiv Gandhi Awards were initiated by Charan Singh Sapra, Convener of the awards, in 1995 in an endeavor to keep alive the vision of Rajiv Gandhi.. Sapra set up Rajiv Gandhi Awards Committee, a trust which handles the functioning of Awards.

Actors like Hrithik Roshan, Shreyas Talpade, Mahima Chowdhary, Esha Deol, Huassain Kuwajerwala, Priyanka Chopra, Raju Shrivastav, Vishal Shekhar have performed at the event.
Categories: Entertainment
Show moreShow less
Report this video as: