How to Play Hotel California by The Eagles on Guitar

By: Screen Rant

4,041 views

Uploaded on June 21, 2010 by mahalodotcom Powered by YouTube

http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-hotel-california-by-the-eagles-on-guitar

Would you like to learn how to play Hotel California by the Eagles on guitar? If so, this page will explain all the guitar chords you need to learn and demonstrate exactly how to play the entire song. If you are new to playing the guitar, you may want to visit Mahalo's page How to Play the Guitar for Newbies.

"Hotel California" was originally written and performed by the classic rock group The Eagles. The band consists of Don Henley, Bernie Leadon, Glenn Frey and Randy Meisner. They released the song "Hotel California" as part of the album of the same name in 1976. The album went platinum one week later and remains in the top two best-selling albums of all time along with Thriller by Michael Jackson.1 The song's lyrics have been analyzed and speculated about for years, but in a 2007 interview, Henley explained that the song was about "the dark underbelly of the American dream".

Check out these related Mahalo pages:

How to Play Hotel California by The Eagles on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-hotel-california-by-the-eagles-on-guitar
How to Play The Only Exception by Paramore on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-the-only-exception-by-paramore-on-guitar
How to Play Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-smells-like-teen-spirit-by-nirvana-on-guitar
How to Play The Scientist by Coldplay on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-the-scientist-by-coldplay-on-guitar
How to Play Hey There Delilah by Plain White T's on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-hey-there-delilah-by-plain-white-ts-on-guitar
How to Play Use Somebody by Kings Of Leon on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-use-somebody-by-kings-of-leon-on-guitar
How to Play Alejandro by Lady Gaga on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-alejandro-by-lady-gaga-on-guitar
How to Play Wonderwall by Oasis on Guitar: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-play-wonderwall-by-oasis-on-guitar
How to Use a Capo: http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-use-a-capo

Check out these Mahalo How-To Playlists:

How To Play Guitar For Newbies: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=FF36DB154E60DC3F
How To Play Guitar Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BE077DEF7EB33D00
How To Play Piano Songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=64CB0D9415B2B27A
How To Play Bass Guitar: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=348187E8A0DF674B
How To Play Drums: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=C3C5CD2C1ACDE343
How To Use iPhone 4: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=32C24F50A404FFC6
How To Get Into Shape: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=5019D7542AFFCCDE
How To Speak Japanese: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=7B20082F3A7DA3E6
How To Start a Blog: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BC82FA57A6AC6EDD
How To Make Coffee: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=25A4C963FB4D1658

Tags:
Hotel California, The Eagles, Guitar, Guitar For Newbies, Mahalo.com, How To

ALSO FROM THIS CHANNEL

Comments on How to Play Hotel California by The Eagles on Guitar

RECOMMENDED CHANNELS